M. Vijay thought he had caught Josh Hazlewood cleanly, but replays suggested otherwise. The Australian captain was only letting out his frustration at Vijay’s ‘claim’. His act of looking to the dressing room for a DRS referral may have been a ‘brain fade’ as he claimed in Bengaluru, but what about his reaction from the dressing room on Monday when the third umpire Chris Gaffaney ruled the catch illegal? The Indians had taken off for the dressing room, with Vijay sprinting to be ready to open the second innings, when Gaffaney’s decision came. They smiled and returned to the game, a stark contrast to what happened later in the day.
Source: The Hindu March 27, 2017 17:18 UTC