Guwahati: The Jeewan Ram Mungi Devi Goenka (JRMDG) Memorial Public Charitable Trust will confer Lifetime Achievement Award 2017 on writer Arun Sarma (posthumously), actress Bidya Rao, actor-cum-writer Dilip Kr Hazarika, singer Archana Mahanta and art director Phatik Barua at ITA Machkhowa on Sunday evening. The 11th JRMDG Memorial Annual Lecture will be delivered by chairman of the Royal Global Group of Institutions Ashok Pansari on life and work of Jyotiprasad Agarwala. It has so far published Jyotiprasad Agarwala and Heritage Shillong written by late Dipankar Banerjee. It is currently making an album A Tribute to Dr Bhupen Hazarika containing 14 immortal songs of the singer. The Trust published anthologies on Asam Sahitya Sabha in English and Assamese in 2012.

Source:   The Telegraph
December 07, 2017 20:26 UTC