Reuters Sports Schedule at 0001 GMT on Thursday - News Summed Up

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0001 GMT on Thursday


(OLYMPICS-DOPING/RUSSIA (UPDATE 1), moved, by John Revill and Karolos Grohmann, 300 words)SOCCERFlamengo face Independiente in Copa SudamericanaRio's Flamengo visit Argentina's Independiente in the Copa Sudamericana final first leg, South America's equivalent of the Europa League. The Brazilians are seeking a first continental title since 1999 while Independiente, seven-times Copa Libertadores winners, bid for a second Sudamericana success seven years after their first triumph. (SOCCER-SUDAMERICANA/ (PIX), expect by 0230 GMT/2130 ET, 300 words)UEFA to decide Brussels Euro 2020 fate, opening game venueNYON, Switzerland - UEFA's executive committee decides whether to keep Brussels as one of the 13 host cities for Euro 2020 and which venue will stage the opening match. (BASKETBALL-NBA/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0630 GMT/1:30 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 800 words)NHLBlackhawks battle Capitals in DCThe Chicago Blackhawks visit the Washington Capitals while the Philadelphia Flyers battle the Oilers in Edmonton in two of the four games on the National Hockey League schedule. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)(Asia desk editor: Ian Ransom)


Source: Economic Times December 07, 2017 00:11 UTC


Loading...
Loading...