15 rejected DCEs get 2nd chance

General News of Saturday, 24 June 2017Source: dailyguideafrica.com15 rejected DCEs get 2nd chanceMinister of Local Government and Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama. The president has also given 15 rejected DCE nominees the chance to represent their various assemblies again, subject to the approval of the members. The nominees, it said, include Musah Issah, who when confirmed shall become the DCE for the Gushegu District Assembly; Abu Mohammed, West Mamprusi District Assembly; Hajia Hawa Ninchemah, Bawku Municipal Assembly; Kwasi Bonzoh, Ellembele District Assembly and Kate Ametefe for Adaklu District Assembly. The 15 nominees are George Kyei Baffour, Asante Akim Central Municipal Assembly; Abraham Mbanye, Sene East District Assembly; Felicia Aba Hagan, Abura/Asebu/Kwamankese District Assembly; Florence Governor, Ayensuano District Assembly; Ebenezer Tetteh Kupaulor, Yilo Krobo Municipal Assembly; Jennifer Dede Afagbedzi, La Nkwantanag Madina Municipal Assembly; Sarah Dugbakie Pobee, Ada East District Assembly and J.K. Alhassan, Bunkprugu-Yunyoo District Assembly. The rest are Ella Boateng, South Dayi District Assembly; Richard Collins Arku, North Tongu District Assembly; Andrew Teddy Ofori, Hohoe Municipal Assembly; Millicent Kabuki Carboo, Biakoye District Assembly; Leonelson Adzidogah, Akatsi South District Assembly; Emmanuel Louis Agama, South Tongu District Assembly and Eric Muah, Jomoro District Assembly.


June 24, 2017 10:30 UTC